Time flies when you have a baby

“Appreciate every moment, it will go so quickly!”

I heard this so many times from many different people before having Ava, and it’s true. The last month has flown past incredibly quickly.

For the first couple of weeks it was hard to believe we had a baby, I’d just about gotten to grips with being pregnant! I’m not completely used to the idea of being a parent now but can’t imagine anything different.

We’ve done so many things in the last four weeks, she’s been on buses, on the tube. She’s projectile pooped all over me at 3am (this deserves it’s own post – to come!), grown out of the smallest baby grows we had and had her first bath.

Every moment, even the poop, has been fantastic and I wouldn’t change it for anything.

Happy one month baby!

PicsArt_1380574194836

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Time flies when you have a baby

  1. She is so beautiful! just like her mummy! Welcome to parenthood baby girl! – hang on tight it’s a hell of a ride!

  2. So incredibly beautiful, they change so much in the early months… take as many photos as possible!

  3. Ah congratulations – wonderful that you’re enjoying it all!

  4. Shana Norris says:

    Alice, she is BEAUTIFUL. Yes, time does fly by so quickly when you have a baby. It doesn’t stop when they’re toddlers, children and teenagers either!

  5. Swazi says:

    My boy just turned 3 and I still think of him as the tiny little thing that lay on my chest and slept when he was one day old – what a beautiful time xx

  6. It really does go so quickly it will be first smiles soon – I love the newborn squeaks

Leave a comment